Mexico City Tourism

Mexico is a fantastic city that offers a range of activities to people who visit it. From pristine beaches to parks and museums, there are a lot of tourist attractions in MexicoCity to be seen and experienced. Things to do in Mexico City consists of visiting historic attractions such as Muse De Templo Mayor, Chapultepec Castle, Palace of Fine arts and Basilica of Our Lady of Guadalupe.

While the attractions are strewn around the city but most of them are concentrated in the historic center, including the Plaza de la Constitucion or Zocalohe, National Palace,Metropolitan Cathedral, Templo Mayor, and Alameda Park. The city is populated with attractions that will acquaint you with the ancient past embedded in the form of ruins such as those of Hispanic towns. As you move ahead, you will hop to the colonial past through numerous temples, beautiful houses, patios with arches and water fountains. For those who are interested in visiting museums, they can visit National Museum of Anthropology, Museum of memory and Tolerance , Museo De Soumaya and Frida Kahlo museum amongst others.

This enormous city is Mexico’s leader in terms of industry, economy, excitement, culture and politics. Mexico City is situated in the Valley of Mexico and at a high altitude of over 2,000m. The city is crowded and polluted, but it is an interesting place with a number of attractions in Mexico and a vibrant atmosphere. Each one of you should visit Mexico City at least once and experience all that it has to offer considering the best time to visit Mexico City.

The best tours and activities in the city, guided by experts to give you a local insight to the best of Mexico City

Mexico city
Ask question in category
  • when it 3.00 p.m in mexico what is the time in New York, London and Moscow

    Answer Report Abuse
    • When it is 3:00 pm in Mexico, it is 4:00 pm in New York, 9:00 pm in London, and 11:00 pm in Moscow. 

      Report Abuse
  • what is the current time in Mexico city

    Answer Report Abuse
    • Mexico follows multiple time zones including UTC -5, UTC -6, and UTC -7 and is currently under CST UTC -6h zone. Depending upon your country of residence, the timing will vary. 

      Report Abuse