Castlebraid, New York City

Castlebraid, New York City - Address

Address: 114 Troutman St, Brooklyn, NY 11206, USA

Show on map

Added 1 times in trip plans

Try TripHobo to create your itinerary

Are you associated with this business? Get in touch

About Castlebraid, New York City

Overview of Castlebraid

Welcome to the page of Castlebraid. This is a place of interest in the city of New York City in United States. Castlebraid is often skipped on the visit, owing to the plethora of other prime attractions of New York City.

Castlebraid is not a popular tourist spot and visitors exploring prime attractions like Empire State Building, Central Park, Statue Of Liberty, Rockefeller Center and Times Square. For more popular attractions visit things to do in New York City.

New York City is replete with experiences which can be enjoyed with any of the New York City tours!

More about New York City

Try the best New York City trip planner to visit this Castlebraid as well as many others.

Your worry of where to stay in New York City is sufficed by bunch of interesting and comfortable lodging options in the New York City like Hampton Inn Manhattan/downtown- Financial District, Four Points By Sheraton New York Downtown and Courtyard By Marriott New York Downtown Manhattan/world Trade Center Area.

Create your own New York City vacation packages or choose from the ones made by travel experts. Also explore the best ways for how to reach New York City.

Getting around Castlebraid, New York City

Public Transport : Subway - Subway

The mode of transport is Subway taking you to Union Sq - 14 St. The transit will take around 13 minutes. The trip will cost you roughly USD 3. From Union Sq - 14 St you can proceed to 34 St - Herald Sq by taking the Subway. The duration to reach will be 3 minutes. The total distance covered will be 8.17 Kilometre.

Public Transport : Subway

Take a Subway. The total distance will be 9.56 Kilometre costing USD 3 and the duration of the trip will be 23 minutes.

Taxi

It is recommended to take Taxi which will cost you roughly USD 45, taking around 10 minutes. The distance between the two points is 10.78 Kilometre.

Car

Best transit method is Car. The distance is 10.78 Kilometre, costing around USD 1. The duration of the trip is 10 minutes.

Towncar

Suggested transit method is Towncar. The distance between the points being 10.78 Kilometre, the time taken for the journey is 10 minutes. The expense of the trip is USD 24.

Public Transport : Subway - Walk - Ferry

The mode of transport is Subway taking you to Broad St. The transit will take around 20 minutes. The trip will cost you roughly USD 3. From Broad St you can proceed to Battery Park by walking. The duration to reach will be 10 minutes. From Battery Park you can proceed to Liberty Island by taking the Ferry. The duration to reach will be 24 minutes. The trip will cost you roughly USD 19. The total distance covered will be 12.99 Kilometre.

Public Transport : Subway - Subway

Take a Subway taking you to 8 Av. The journey will take around 16 minutes. The trip will cost you roughly USD 3. From 8 Av you can move to 86 St by taking the Subway. The duration will be 13 minutes. The total distance is 13.38 Kilometre.

Taxi

It is recommended to take Taxi which will cost you roughly USD 65, taking around 15 minutes. The distance between the two points is 15.5 Kilometre.

Car

Best transit method is Car. The distance is 15.5 Kilometre, costing around USD 1. The duration of the trip is 15 minutes.

Towncar

Suggested transit method is Towncar. The distance between the points being 15.5 Kilometre, the time taken for the journey is 15 minutes. The expense of the trip is USD 35.

Castlebraid Tickets And Tours

The best tours and activities in the city, guided by experts to give you a local insight to the best best of New York City

Castlebraid, New York City Reviews - Write a Review

user-pics
Google+
  • Honestly, speaking from the perspective of a real estate agent who deals with management companies all day every day, I have to say, the management at this company is the most incompetent I've ever seen. From start to finish it has been a war with them. I did not live at 114 Troutman, I lived in one of their walk-ups down the road at 819 Willoughby Ave. The application process took almost TWO WEEKS from start to finish because the owners of the company live in Israel and so every time we needed to submit more material we needed to wait on the owners to wake up in Israel, would receive a response around 10 o clock in the morning our time, and then reply immediately and still not hear back until the next day. Finally, after approval, we moved in and we discovered our radiator was leaking water all over the hardwood floors, we asked for someone to come fix it so our floor didn't get damaged, 5 times, never once was the radiator fixed and the floors are wrecked around the radiator as a result. No necessary repairs were ever made. In addition, they charged an outrageous flat flee for building heat of 100 dollars a month for our unit. Thinking this was a bit high considering our cooking gas was a separate charge, I inquired to see the gas bill for our building and see if that was a fair flat fee for every unit in our building to be paying, and never received a single response from management regarding that outrageous fee. So, I'm fairly confident that management was giving themselves a massive profit on the gas bill. At one point, management made an error on our invoice bill, we paid the balance listed on our invoice as we did every month, and then got a late payment notification from management's accounts payable, turned out they had made an error on the invoice, corrected it, never sent us the corrected invoice and then charged us a late fee when we paid the wrong amount, and was unwavering in the extra 100 dollars in late fees they were trying to charge us, for their error. They bookended this lovely experience by offering us a renewal which we took, as none of us felt like dealing with the expense of moving at the time, only to be asked for updated financial information AFTER BEING OFFERED THE RENEWAL, even though we had a flawless payment history, excluding the late payment on the invoice that they screwed up. This led to them deciding that we weren't qualified for the apartment anymore, even though we had a year of good and timely payment, and asked us to leave in 30 days. They are incompetent, non-communicative, and rude. Did I even mention that I had to do a "Russia Investigation" style inquiry to even figure out the number to call to speak to them, since no one seemed to know what their office number was. Finally found it and they weren't even aware that our lease was coming to an end and we needed to renew in the first place. I mean seriously? Don't live in buildings owned by these people, their over priced, and they do literally nothing. They cash their check and ignore phone calls, and they collect extra rent from their already ridiculous rates through massive upcharges on the utilities they don't let you switch to your name. Good bye, CastleBraid, and good riddance.

    Read more
  • Ok unique living.

  • Great amenities, but absurdly overpriced ($2,800+ for a studio), with HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT! My neighbor has had no electricity for FOUR DAYS because he can't get in touch with management to let the utility company in to the meter. Office is open 10-2 weekdays by appointment only. You can hear people inside, but they'll ignore your knocking. Extremely unprofessional. One of the elevators has dropped multiple floors on multiple occasions, resulting in back injuries. Another elevator hasn't worked in months. Truly a shame, this could have been a great place to live.

    Read more
  • Amazing views of the city, one of the best rooftops to have a nice picnic on :) such a wonderful unique place!

  • I've lived in Castlebraid for three years now and I love the community here. I've found some amazing friends living in this building and this is the number one reason why I stay. Other reasons include: great amenities, quick response time from management and maintenance, decent access to subway, nicely sized, beautiful apartment. Every building has a downside, but the positives far outweigh the negatives in this building. The negatives are just little annoyances mostly caused by the constant flow of subletters and airbnb folks who are not staying for any substantial amount of time and therefore have a short-term mindset on caring about their environment. However, the long-term residents go out of their way to enhance the building, including volunteering for the library, creating a rooftop garden, lending equipment for the recording studio, organizing holiday events, and just in general being helpful and neighborly.

    Read more
Read all reviews
0